Indian Magazine in Melbourne Australian indian magazine in Sydney indian community magazine in melbourne Indian Newspaper Magazine in Melbourne Indian Magazine in Sydney Bollywood News Magazine Australian indian News in melbourne Image Image Image

| June 16, 2019

Why Choose Us We Are An Audited Publication. Advertise With Us.

Scroll to top


No Comments

India’s 15-man squad finalized for ICC World Cup 2015

India’s 15-man squad finalized for ICC World Cup 2015
  • On January 7, 2015

Finally, the squad for Indian cricket team has been decided by BCCI with Sandeep Patil heading the committee. There have been some expected inclusions as well as exclusions, but the final team seems strong enough to tackle other vicious line-ups. With MS Dhoni leading the battalion as the Captain and Virat Kohli as Vice Captain, the team might just have all the odds in their favour. With many new faces, only 4 people who are common between the 2015 squad and 2011 World Cup winning squad are MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli and R Ashwin. Yuvraj Singh has been excluded from the team for now.
The defending champions will be taking on Pakistan in the first match scheduled to take place in Adelaide, Australia on February 15th, 2015. This year, the World Cup will commence from February 14 in Australia and New Zealand. It will go on till March 29th and Indian team happens to be a hot favourite.

Related Posts

You may also like:
Liberal Party of Australia
Liberals Win In Australia – Factors That Favoured This Impossible Win Against Labors
Victorian Prison
Extra $1.8 Billion To Be Spent On Victoria Jails
Scott Morrison
Scott Morrison: Is He The Prime Minister Australia Needed?
There are 80,000 Reasons Why Australian Property Market Will Struggle to Bounce Back
Narendra Modi
Lok Sabha Election Results: How a Right PM Took Left Turn?

Distracted, Congress Fails to Connect on Core Issues

Submit a Comment

Enquire About Advertising With Us

More in News, Sports

Premier of Victoria, the Hon Daniel Andrews, had a wide-ranging discussion with the Hon Biren Nanda, the outgoing High Commissioner...